First assignment: Creative Statement

My name is Abraham and I’m new to Hunter College. I’m also new to Emerging Media. I have little to no knowledge of Emerging Media. I would love to know HTML. I would love to design a website, but I wouldn’t know where to start, which is why I’m majoring in Emerging Media. I feel that this major will give me a taste of what I’m hopefully getting into.  I’m also a triple major with English and Computer Science. I plan to use these three majors to take my first step in the world of social media and web designing. Media is changing the world and I want to be a part of it. I want to share in the experience that people get when they a get a text or email (even if they act like they don’t care). I want people to be using my product, either an app or site, as a part of their life. Too make life more enjoyable, even if it’s for ten minutes. The Web still hasn’t reach its true potential and it’s still growing.

I do freak out from time to time because I have no real experience in this field, but that’s not going to stop me from trying. I believe that every story is the same, told differently and mine’s no different.  I look up to many people including Mark Zuckerberg, Steve Jobs, Bill Gates. All billionaires, all college drop outs, but two things I may never be. They inspired me that sometimes all it takes is a dream and a step. I try not to pay attention to people that brag about what they know because they never talk about what they don’t know, but I do talk about what I don’t know. It’s how I learn.

Leave a Reply

